Top 10 Scariest Horror Movie Villains

Despite being a HUGE fan of horror movies since I can recall, I don´t have an absolute favourite horror villain really but…

BUT, if I had to choose I would definitely pick these blokes:

  1. Freddy Krueger,
  2. Michael Myers
  3. Jason Voorhees
  4. Pinhead

Although Freddy made the list, he never really scared me. In fact, his poster was hanging on my bedroom´s wall for several years, while Halloween and Friday the 13th’ masked stars only made me a bigger fan of these classics.

 

top10horrorvillains

No need to say who this is, right? (Jason Voorhees, just in case)

 

Now Pinhead.. well, what I can say about Pinhead from the Hellraiser saga? While I reckon is a character I would cross the street right away if I came across him, it is only fair to say I feel “attracted” by him, so to speak! From the script itself to the wonderful bold designed costumes and even Pinhead’s evil personality.

A couple of years ago there was a remake that didn’t capture the 80’s movie at all. It was to be expected as it happens with most remakes. This is because nowadays directors rely too much on CGI and do not pay attention in drafting a smart well written script. Needless to say, I didn’t even give the new version a try…

pinhead

Pinhead, from Hellraiser (the original)

My friends think I am a little bit weird because of my Horror thingy, but I´m harmless, I promess. it just happens I like a good chill running up my spine over the weekends and weekdays!

 

ENOUGH SAID, here is the juicy stuff:

 

What are your ultimate villains?

Leave a Reply

